• follow us:

  • Join 238 other followers

  • weekly features:

  • categories

Dreaming about wee snacks . . .

Right now Jax is just breastfeeding (well actually he just started solids last week)…  However, I’m soooo looking forward to  cooking him fun kid like food.  I thought this was a hilarious-fun take on PBJ . . .

PB & J via parents.com

they suggest sunflower butter for nut free schools (something I’m sure I’ll learn about).  But if your kid isn’t allergic to peanuts…

& something more like desert . . .

Frozen Apple Sauce!

also via parents.com

Parents.com has lots of other good ideas for making food fun and they include the ideas with their calorie and fat counts.

I can’t wait to try these- maybe I should do a test run soon.   That way I’ll be prepared when he’s eating more solids like these (he’s 5 months-i’ve got a little while to prepare don’t I!).

~ash~

Leave a Reply

