FASHION FRIDAY (mommy & me): Ash & Jax Scottsdale Civic Center

It’s FASHION FRIDAY!

This week we went to Tempe Town Lake.  It’s pretty, but next time we’ll go when it’s a little warmer and perhaps greener!  We are definitely going casual these days.  I think it’s hard not with a child!

I’m wearing gray skinny jeans from H&M (thrifted at Buffalo Exchange), but they are definately starting to get a little baggy as I continue to loose my baby weight!  I didn’t realize they were sort of baggy (maybe they only look that way to me).  I love mixing styles – the dolman sleeve, tribal shirt (thrited at Buffalo Exchange)  with funky 70’s inspired blue earrings.  I also like combining colors that don’t necessarily match, different hues of blues, etc.  And black ballet flats from Target.

Does it work?  I hope so!  Otherwise I’m sure I look pretty silly right now!  LOL.

Jaxon’s wearing a cute grey and white striped shirt from Carters, earth green Gap jeans (that have an elastic waste band – the waistband is actually elastic – not the kind where the elastic is sewn into it causing bunching – I think they’re genius).  On Me: Georgia O’Keeffe inspired ring (the off white rose one), and copper wire ring (thrifted).

ENJOY! and have a great weekend!

ash
thanks to our photographer - my sister Brynn (her business - movement restoration - I do all of the editing and touch-ups).
Leave a Reply

