• follow us:

  • Join 237 other followers

  • weekly features:

  • categories

fashion fridays: Ash & Jax – South Mtn PHX

It’s FASHION FRIDAY!

This shoot fell on a day we ran errands, so being comfortable was one of my main concerns.

We went to Roosevelt Row in Downtown PHX.  This is where they hold FIRST FRIDAY A.R.T.S. MARKET ( as the name implies – its the first friday of every month) for the Indie Art Scene.

They recently added some new murals to the area, which we’ll showcase in a number of Fashion Fridays.  There were too many to do in one and we didn’t think it would do them justice by doing all of them at once!  There are a few pretty funny pics (well at least two that are LAUGH-OUT-LOUD type photos, so don’t be shy, go ahead and laugh out loud if you think Jax and I look funny – or just me!  Laughing is good for the soul).

Jax was definitely starting to feel the – “I don’t get what’s going on and I really don’t care” – bug!!  Jax’s face – PRICELESS.

Such a great mural!  So in the style of Shel Silverstein – whimsical, magical, and yet funky!

and  . . .

yes…remember at the beginning I said you would LAUGH-OUT-LOUD . . . well if you didn’t after THAT picture than I guess I can’t make you laugh.  I thought it was pretty funny.  The apple doesn’t fall too far from the tree in this picture!

Jax wasn’t really into this ONE . . . he’s so squirmy now and just wants to be on his own, moving about and crawling.  I think you can kind of see it in ALL of these pictures.

another silly grin from me, but who wouldn’t grin like this with a son like mine (i’m sure this is how all parents feel . . . especially when your son is trying to touch a big round cacti!).

enjoy! and have a great weekend! ash

ps . . . thanks again to Brynn with movement restoration massage! 
4 Responses

  1. He’s huge and his hair is changing colors. Good lookin’ kid and mom.

    Nate-

    • Yeah, the color is actually pretty light. It reminds me of Aaron’s hair color. He is pretty darn good looking, but you guys have a totally good looking family too! ash

  2. LOL indeed I did! I think his face is so funny in the one that he’s crawling and the one of you both making the same face is too priceless!

Leave a Reply

