• follow us:

  • Join 237 other followers

  • weekly features:

  • categories

Mother’s Day Giveaway: Good Morning Mom . . .(closed)

We all know how wonderful moms are . . . they’re always there to help you with homework, bake you cookies, be a shoulder for you to cry on, and most importantly, be the “bad guy” when you’re playing cops & robbers.  So why not spoil your mom (or yourself  – hey we’renot checking) by entering for this fabulous giveaway?

To honor one very special momma we’ve pulled together a plethora of Etsy vendors who have donated some of their beautiful creations/wares!  Here’s what your mom gets if you win:

  • A super kitschy vintage “Mom” mug from Bohemian Seed and Starbucks coffee donated via Tumblewee for a good ol’ cup of joe when mom wakes up.
  • One dozen “Nana’s Cinnamon Rolls” from Love to Create3 to round out the breakfast tray you’ll be delivering the coffee on (it is Breakfast in Bed)!
  • A $25 dollar gift certificate  for mom to spend as she chooses at Naked Eye Beauty so she can get ready for her day after her breakfast in bed!
  • Earrings and a matching ring from Jeannie Richard so she can look stylish in her outfit for the day.

You know the drill, do any of the following for an entry:

  1. Tell us the best memory you have about your mom!
  2. Comment below on your favorite item from Bohemian Seed
  3. Comment below on your favorite item from Love to Create3
  4. Comment below on your favorite item from Naked Eye Beauty
  5. Comment below on your favorite item from Jeannie Richard
  6. Comment below on your favorite item from Tumblewee
  7. Like us on Facebook (make sure to comment that you did so!)
  8. Subscribe to our blog

If you’re not a WordPress member make sure to leave your email so we can contact you if you’re the lucky winner!

We’ll pick a winner Saturday May12th at 5pm so you can tell your mom they won Good Morning Mom Giveaway at Tumblewee for Mother’s Day! Open to Canada and US residents.

Good luck!

meg

138 Responses

  1. As a kid, I always did poorly in math. I was just never fond of the subject. Year after year, all throughout grade school, I would constantly fall short in the area of mathematics. I remember in fifth grade, being at a teacher-parent conference with my mother, and Ms. Munn telling her that I was doing poorly in math. My mother, concerned of course, asked if there was a math book she could recommend so I could improve my multiplication skills. Without hesitation, Ms. Munn pulled out a piece of paper and wrote the cross streets for a store called Borders Bookstores.

    We had never heard of Borders.

    Discovering Borders, to us, was like discovering an all-you-can-eat candy buffet. My mom and I became fascinated with Borders. Every Sunday, we would drive up to Borders and spend hours skimming through books. My mom in the cooking section, of course. In fifth grade I didn’t have any ideal role models in my life. My mom had a second grade education and I grew up in a low income community where no one I knew went to college. I didn’t even know what college was. So discovering Borders was a huge blessing to my family.

    To this day, visiting Borders on Sundays is one of my happiest memories as a child.

    Thank you kindly!

    -Katherine

  2. I always did poorly in math. I was just never fond of the subject. Year after year, all throughout grade school, I would constantly fall short in the area of mathematics. I remember in fifth grade, being at a teacher-parent conference with my mother, and Ms. Munn telling her that I was doing poorly in math. My mother, concerned of course, asked if there was a math book she could recommend so I could improve my multiplication skills. Without hesitation, Ms. Munn pulled out a piece of paper and wrote the cross streets for a store called Borders Bookstores.

    We had never heard of Borders.

    Discovering Borders, to us, was like discovering an all-you-can-eat candy buffet. My mom and I became fascinated with Borders. Every Sunday, we would drive up to Borders and spend hours skimming through books. My mom in the cooking section, of course. In fifth grade I didn’t have any ideal role models in my life. My mom had a second grade education and I grew up in a low income community where no one I knew went to college. I didn’t even know what college was. So discovering Borders was a huge blessing to my mom and I.

    To this day, visiting Borders on Sundays is one of my happiest memories with my mother.

  3. My favorite Product from Naked Eye Beuty is the Natural Hair Powder in Brunette! My mom taught me years ago the trick of using cocoa powder in my hair to freshen up my dark locks.

  4. My favorite item on Bohemian Seed would have to be the Chameleon purse <3

  5. Oh Bohemian Seed, I’m torn between the TH cheetah top and the silver & gold flats :D

  6. My best memory about my mom is when we would go shopping together and spend the whole day talking! :)

  7. My favorite items from Bohemian Seed shop is the Sunshine Daydreamin Yellow Denim Shorts Vintage BONGO!!

  8. My favorite items from Love to Create3 shop is the Nana’s Giant Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies!

  9. My favorite item from Naked Eye Beauty is the Brunette Dry Shampoo Hair Powder Natural Vegan Organic

  10. My favorite item from Jeannie Richard’s shop is the Gold Chainmaille Bracelet Classic Chunky Statement Inca Puno Chainmail Handmade !!

  11. My favorite item from Tumblewee is the Upcycled Brown Tee Onesie: Nor Cal Skull Graphic

  12. I already liked your Facebook and subscribed to your blog :) Thank you!

  13. My favorite memories of my mom are from all the times we spent in the kitchen baking up a storm – she taught me everything I know!

  14. I’ve been looking for some new shoes, loves Silver & Gold Woven Leather Trotters Flats 7 Shoes!

  15. From Love to Create3, I love Nana’s Cinnamon Rolls!

  16. From Naked Eye Beauty, I love Herbal Hemp Lip Balm with Aloe & Shea Butter Organic Vegan .5 oz

  17. From Jeannie Richard, I love Green Peridot Earring Beaded with Clear Fluorite Gemstone OOAK Handmade!

  18. From Tumblewee (so much amazing stuff!) I love the Beatles tee and Kellogs Fruit Loops tee

  19. I suscribe to your blog! Thank you for the amazing giveaway!

  20. The best memory I have with my mom is her teaching my how to cook! I now have fun doing the same thing with my daughter =)

  21. My favorite item from Bohemian Seed is the Pink Panther Vintage Leather Box Purse!
    draoi7383 @ yahoo.com

  22. My favorite from lovetocreate3 has got to be the The Chocolate Lovers Brownie – omg!
    draoi7383 @ yahoo.com

  23. From Naked Eye Beauty, I would love to try the Brunette Dry Shampoo Hair Powder!
    draoi7383 @ yahoo.com

  24. From Jeannie RIchard, I absolutely love the Silver Chainmaille Beaded Cuff Bracelet – stunning!!
    draoi7383 @ yahoo.com

  25. From Tumblewee, I love the Pink, White, Gray, Maroon Plaid Patterned Children’s Leg Warmers!
    draoi7383 @ yahoo.com

  26. Like you on Facebook (Jennifer Vice Metz)
    draoi7383 @ yahoo.com

  27. Subscribed to the blog via email
    draoi7383 @ yahoo.com

  28. my best memory is spending time up at our beach house

  29. fave item from bohemian seed-black and gold silk rose vintage blouse

    annae07 at aol dot com

  30. fave item from love to create3-dinos baby receiving blanket

  31. fave item from naked eye beauty-antique gold shimmer eyeshadow

  32. fave item from jeannie richard- bohemian flower earrings in purple, bronze and green beads

  33. fave item from tumblewee- upcycled fruit loops onsie

  34. email sub

    annae07 at aol dot com

  35. my fav item from Bohemian Seed – Liz Claiborne White Leather Sandals

    m8usi@yahoo.com

  36. my fav item from Love to Create3 – The Chocolate Lovers Brownie!! :) (that was EASY. Lol!)

    m8usi@yahoo.com

  37. my fav item from Naked Eye Beauty – Sandalwood Vanilla Lotion Body Organic Vegan 8 oz.

    m8usi@yahoo.com

  38. my fav item from Jeannie Richard – Baby Love Knots Dangle Earrings Flowers Chainmaille Chainmail For Mom Handmade by JeannieRichard

    m8usi@yahoo.com

  39. my fav item from Tumblewee – Celia’s Mary Janes: in Vintage Purple Flowers

    m8usi@yahoo.com

  40. Every memory is a good memory. My mom is my best friend she is always there for me no matter what. She is a SAHM of 3, myself and my two brothers. Being the only girl I was put into housework training at an early age. She taught me how to cook, clean, do laundry, sew, and many other things. She is the most giving person I know and I love her to the moon and back then some.

  41. My favorite item from Bohemian Seed is the Made in El Paso Mexico Vintage Hand Woven Rug Saddle Blanket Wool

  42. My favorite item from Love to Create3 the Cathedral Window pattern Quilt it is listed at this link: http://www.etsy.com/listing/97788799/wow-this-quilt-makes-a-statement

  43. My favorite item from Naked Eye Beauty is the
    http://www.etsy.com/listing/98235724/gypsy-silk-shimmer-eyeshadow-burgundy

  44. My favorite item from Jeannie Richard is the
    Bohemian Flower Bracelet Beaded Chainmaille in Caribbean Teal Indian Summer Hippie Boho Chic Luxe Style OOAK Handmade by JeannieRichard

  45. My favorite item from Tumblewee are the

    http://www.etsy.com/listing/78638808/celias-mary-janes-in-vintage-purple

  46. I like you in Facebook
    Linda Meyers-Gabbard

  47. I subscribe via email
    Ladyblueeyez1960 at aol dot com

  48. […] be bad for our waistlines).  But there’s no harm in indulging every once in a while and Mother’s Day is one of those days!  We’re giving away one dozen Nana’s Cinnamon Buns for some lucky […]

  49. […] sequin pencil skirt, sandals, and Jeannie Richard earrings and necklace (the one’s in our giveaway!).  The necklace and earrings are made out of beads and are super fun for dressing up.  They are […]

  50. Working with my mom in the kitchen

  51. Blog subscriber

  52. Bohemian Seed: Love to Sing-a… Vintage Owl Potholders Set of 2

  53. LOve to Create: No Sew Fleece Blanket Kit

  54. Naked Eye Beauty: Clarifying Facial CLeanser

  55. Jeannie Ritchie: Gold Infinity Love Pennant

  56. […] can have a chance to win a set of their designs by entering out mother’s day giveaway. there is something hip, modern, yet classic about […]

  57. I love the Navy Vintage Gunmetal Silver Leather Chunky Platforms Wedges 7 from Bohemian Seed.

  58. I like the Nana’s Giant Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies from Love to Create3.

  59. I like the Navy Vintage Gunmetal Silver Leather Chunky Platforms Wedges 7 from Bohemian Seed.
    madelinebrubaker {at} gmail (dot) com

  60. I “like” your Facebook page (FB name: Madeline Brubaker).

  61. I like the Pink, White, Gray, Maroon Plaid Patterned Children’s Leg Warmers at Tumblewee.

  62. I like the Bohemian Teal Flower Earrings at Jeannie Richard.

  63. I like the Oatmeal & Almond Organic Soap at Naked Eye Beauty.

  64. My mom was always mousy so a good memory I have was when she told a joke around my friends when i was about 15 and they all laughed. Throughout the years we have had many ups and downs together but she continues to love me through all of my foibles.

  65. i like Black Velvet if you please Vintage Cocktail Dress from bohemian seed”

  66. i like the strawberry jam on love to create

  67. i like Herbal Hemp Lip Balm with Aloe & Shea Butter Organic Vegan .5 oz. from naked eye beauty

  68. i love the bohemian flower bracelet from jeanie richard

  69. my fav memory of my mom: dad and her would go out for dinner and when she came home and kissed me good night, the faint smell of cigarette smoke and perfume and the jingle of her bracelet. comforting

  70. Mom used to order craft kits from a Craft of the Month club – it was always a fun day when we would work on them together

  71. Mom would order its from a craft of the month club. It was always a fun day when we would work on them together.

  72. from Bohemian Seed:Houndstooth Vintage Oscar de la Renta Blazer Blouse

  73. from Love to Create: Handmade Queen Size Blue Star Quilt

  74. from Tumblewee: Upcycled Dodgers onsie

  75. from Jeannie Richard: Bohemian Flower Earrings Beaded in Purple Bronze Green

  76. from Naked Eye Beauty: Vegan Pumpkin Masque

  77. BLOG SUBSCRIBER

  78. WALKING WITH MY MOM ON THE BEACH AFTER CHURCH ON SUNDAYS

  79. Excellent giveaway-thanks! My favorite item from Love to Create3 is The Chocolate Lovers Brownie.

  80. My favourite memory of my mum is going to the races with her after I turned 12. We used to have a great time, just the two of us. We even used to do “high tea”. It was a good time. Thanks for the giveaway.

  81. My favorite item from Bohemian Seed is the Quaker Oats 1983 Limited Edition

  82. My favourite item from Bohemian Seed are the Chocolate Brown Vintage Chuck Taylor Hi Top Allstars.

  83. My favorite item from Love to Create3 is the Hand-made tumble block quilt. Gorgeous.

  84. My favorite item from Naked Eye Beauty is Rose Tinted Lip Balm Natural /vegan

  85. My favorite item from Naked Eye Beauty is the Sandalwood Vanilla Organic Body Lotion.

  86. I like you in Facebook

  87. my favorite item from Jeannie Richard is the Stone Colored Beaded Ring

  88. My favorite item from Jeannie Richard is the Silver Chainmaille Earrings with Satin Brown Pearl Drops.

  89. My favorite item from Tumblewee is the Upcycled Black Tee Onesie The Beatles

  90. My favorite item from Tumblewee is the Upcycled Tee Gray White Koi Bib Burp Cloth Set.

  91. Like you on Facebook. Facebook name = Vicki Vix.

  92. Subscribe via email.

  93. My best memories are of my mom taking care of me when I was sick – she’d always bring me something to drink, more blankets, etc..

  94. I like the Red Leather Vintage Slouchy Pixie Pirate Boots.

  95. I like the Large, Cuddly, Baby’s Receiving Blanket.

  96. I like the Brunette Dry Shampoo Hair Powder Natural Vegan Organic 4 oz.! I would absolutely LOVE to try that! :)

  97. I like the Silver Infinity Love Pendant Chainmaille Beaded OOAK Mother’s Day Gift Handmade by JeannieRichard.

  98. My best memory of my mom was when we’d pick blackberries and make blackberry cobbler. Whenever I miss her, I still crave blackberry cobbler!

  99. I like the Upcycled t-shrit Kellogs Fruit Loops Onesie. How cute! :)

  100. I like Tumblewee on Facebook.

  101. We used to play catch in the front yard, so I could get better at softball!

  102. I like you on Facebook – Nikki Muroski

  103. My mother was a fabulous cook!

  104. At Boheminan Seed, I like the Royal Blue Scrunch Crop Top for $26.

  105. At LovetoCreate3, I like the Blue Queen Size Star Quilt.

  106. At Naked Eye Beauty, I like the Antique Gold Shimmer Eyeshadow.

  107. At Jeannie Richard, I like the Bohemian Teal Flower Earrings.

  108. At Tumblewee, I like the Upcycled Beatles Onesie.

  109. Like you on FB

  110. I am an email subscriber.

  111. my fave memory is when my mom surprised me and came to visit and i had no clue! it was awesome :)

  112. Going to the lake and just chillin

  113. I remember my mom & I had a falling out while I was pregnant with my oldest daughter & we hadn’t spoken in months. But when I got out of the delivery room her tear filled face was the first one I saw.

  114. Acid Wash Black Highwaist Jean Shorts Denim Cutoffs is my favorite item from Bohemian Seed

  115. Nana’s Cinnamon Rolls are my favorite item from LoveToCreate3

  116. Brunette Dry Shampoo Hair Powder Natural Vegan Organic is my favorite item from nakedeyebeauty

  117. Cleopatra Black Gold Earring Beaded Pixelated White Pearl Pixelated Luxe Evening Elegant OOAK Handmade by JeannieRichard

  118. Upcycled Tee Onesie: DEWALT tools is my favorite from tumblewee

  119. I like you on Facebook (Chris Shari Alligood)

  120. Subscribed via email
    ralphssportsbar (at) yahoo (dot) com

  121. I like you on facebook (Julie KarmaBjerga BodhiDrum)

    karmabodhi80(at)gmail(dot)com

  122. From Bohemian Seed I like the Deer Wilderness Vintage Pendant Deerskin Leather Necklace with Feathers OOAK the most.

    karmabodhi80(at)gmail(dot)com

  123. From lovetocreate3 I like the EXTR[A]O[R]DINARY, Hand-made tumble block quilt the most

    karmabodhi80(at)gmail(dot)com

  124. From Naked Beauty I like the Organic Clarifying Serum Herbal Vegan Blemish Treatment Oily Skin 1 oz the most.

    karmabodhi80(at)gmail(dot)com

  125. From JeannieRichard I like the Green Beaded Statement Ring the most

    karmabodhi80(at)gmail(dot)com

  126. From tumblewee I like the Upcycled Black Tee Onesie: The Beatles the most

    karmabodhi80(at)gmail(dot)com

  127. My best memory with my mom is cooking! I use to love cooking with my mom. She taught me how to make everything from pot pie to the best chocolate chip cookies!

  128. My favorite memory is of my mom sitting next to me on the couch when I was in the 1st grade and teaching me arithmetic. The other memory is of her trying to use my brothers skateboard down our slanted driveway. Thank you for the generous giveaway…

  129. Subscribed. Thank you.

  130. Liked on Facebook.

  131. The Spider Bracelet is definately my favorite at Bohemian Seed. How unique!

  132. The quilts are absolutely beautiful at Love to Create3. I can’t imagine how much time went into them!

  133. At Naked Eye Beauty I really like the Clarify Mud Face Scrub and Mask.

  134. Love, love, love the Black Beaded with Gold Statement ring at Jennie Richards.

  135. Beatles black onesie at Tumblewee is soooo cute!

  136. […] Chris Shari Alligood is the winner of our fabulous Good Morning Mom Giveaway! […]

  137. […] on Etsy for Mother’s Day I HAD to write Bohemian Seed to see if they’d contribute it to our giveaway.  It was so cute and kitschy, and I hope that it’s found an appreciative new owner in […]

Comments are closed.

